diah alie

Just another

How We Came to Islam

Leave a comment

Middle Way Mom

Many people wonder how both my husband and I came to Islam. Were we married and we came to Islam together? Did I “convert him” or vice versa? Well, since I had a major case of mom brain yesterday and posted Field Trip Friday on Thursday, I’ll give you peek into our lives a little more. (smile)

For myself: I grew up Lutheran, went to Sunday school each week and we went to church service every other week as a compromise since my dad didn’t like going. I was confirmed in the Lutheran church at age 14, and really became disillusioned with the teachings. I don’t remember thinking about it for long nights, but it was the general attitude that you learn what they have to say, and questions did not feel welcome that made me less than enthusiastic to continue down that path. I spent the next 10 years…

View original post 626 more words

Author: diahalie

i love Allah SWT

Leave a Reply

